The  winners  of  Tree  of  the  Year  2019  are:


England – The Allerton Oak, Liverpool

Northern Ireland – The Invisible Tree, Rostrevor

Scotland – The Last Ent of Affric, Glen Affric

Wales – The Old Sweet Chestnut of Pontypool, Pontypool Park.

A panel of experts has also selected England’s 1,000 year old Allerton Oak to go forward to represent the UK in the European Tree of the Year competition in February 2020.

Click on the links below to view the shortlisted trees and read the stories behind their nominations.

Thank you for voting for the Fallen Tree Of Richmond Park, it came a commendable 5th in the competition, and we think the Allerton Oak is a very worthy winner with a remarkable history.